Childbirth / Family

An Update: 5 1/2 Weeks

Alright, let’s ignore the nasty hair and the sweatpants/stripes combination and focus on the fact that I’m already showing, people. And I swear to you, this is not part food baby. It is blowing my mind. I wasn’t showing this early with Josephine at all.

Just so you know, I’ve done all the fancy superstitious tests, specifically the pencil test and the key test and both are saying twins. Another thing that is freaking out this pregnant lady. And getting Eric really excited, to the point that he’ll say “I really hope it’s twins” randomly. But with no family history and no fertility treatments…I’m not getting my hopes up.

Regardless, everything is pointing to boy, so I’m jumping on the boy bandwagon.

As for everything else, the morning sickness has stayed away so far, which it did with Josie as well. Hopefully it stays away for all 40 weeks. For the most part, I’m not really feeling pregnant, except I’m really tired all the time (2 hour nap every day? yes, please). Also, I’m back to eating my weight in fruit, which was typical with Jo as well.

Everyone is feeling super excited that we’ll have a new addition to the family. I don’t think Jo’s quite figured it out yet, but she loves babies in general, so I’m hoping she enjoys having one in the house all the time. I am still trying to convince myself that we’re really going to have two (or three? lol) kids – it all seems a little dream-like right now.

Other than the baby stuff, things are kinda crazy around here in general. Eric’s parents get into town tomorrow, graduation is on Saturday, and then we’re driving up to Spokane on Monday and Tuesday. After that, it’s house hunting, moving in, and getting settled. It may be a little quite around the blog, but I’m hoping to do the occasional pregnancy update, because  I never did them with Josie.

Has anyone else done those superstitious prediction tests? They all predicted Josie right, even though I was convinced she was a boy…

 

Leave a Reply

