Family / Thoughts

Currently

Josie and I spent our morning shopping and running errands, and then swimming with our friends Lanaya and Reagan. It’s been an awesome day so far, and I’m getting sad to leave in a few weeks! This afternoon, we have plans to lounge around, go for a walk, and get some packing done. That moving date is coming up way too fast.

Here’s some other stuff that’s been taking up our (well, my) time…

Watching – I watched the first episode of Call the Midwife the other night and I am already in love. I’m planning on catching up on some more tonight. I’m probably going to check out North and South soon, too, because I’m all about period dramas lately. Thank goodness for Amazon Prime.

Reading – I’m about 100 pages into 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami. The entire book just threw a curve ball my way, which means it’s about to get good. I’ve heard great things about it, so I’m excited to finish it…it’ll take awhile, though, since it’s like…1000+ pages. Ugh. People need to stop writing long, wonderful books.

Listening to – I’m gonna be honest – I pulled out my old country CDs a few days ago and Josie and I have been rocking out to them big time. Garth Brooks’ Double Live is our favorite, so far, but we also love Golden Road by Keith Urban. I haven’t listened to these in years, so it’s fun to see that I still know every word. Don’t. Judge.

Eating – Besides my current obsession with roasted chickpeas, I’ve also been loving anything with caramelized onions. For instance – this caramelized onion and proscuitto pizza from The Pioneer Woman. Oh my goodness. So good.

Oh and oranges, because orange season in California just makes me happy. I’m putting that on my list of things I’m going to miss like crazy about this place.

Feeling – Ecstatic. Good things are happening right now, and I couldn’t be more excited about the future for our little family.

This post was inspired by the lovely Julie over at Orchid Grey. If you haven’t checked out her blog, you definitely should. It’s beautiful and the writing is amazing. 

Leave a Reply

