Thoughts

C’est La Vie

Not exactly blog-worthy, but this is how things go.

My house is a mess.

I haven’t showered yet. (It’s noon already?!)

My eyes itch. (Allergies suck.)

And it seems like I’m the only person on the planet that’s not pregnant.

 

But you know what? It’s ok.

 

I can hear Josie and her friend Sam playing happily in the other room.

I got a new job that I can work from home…and it uses the major that I graduated in. Which is seriously the most amazing blessing ever.

Eric is graduating in less than a month! So happy.

And there is a perfectly ripe mango in my kitchen just waiting to be eaten.

 

Life is full of ups and downs. Sometimes the scale leans one way, sometimes the other. I’m so grateful that right now…it’s pretty balanced.

 

C’est la vie, n’est-ce pas?

Leave a comment