Art Projects

Josie’s Thanksgiving Shirt

I saw this on Pinterest (of course) and I just had to make one. My pins usually end up in a black hole, never to be seen or completed, but this one had a Thursday deadline, so it happened.

So easy, people. You need: a $4 t-shirt from Walmartscraps of fabric in fall colorsfusible interfacinga sewing machineembroidery floss (if you want a face/legs on the little turkey)

I would give you all a template, but…I just eyed everything. Turkey shapes aren’t too hard, trust me. I’m not an artist by any means. Iron the interfacing onto the fabric, trace your shapes onto the interfacing, cut everything out, and iron it onto the shirt. Stitch everything in place, add a face and enjoy! You’ve just made a super cute shirt.

Leave a Reply

