Family / Motherhood / Thoughts

Wait, Josie’s 15 months old? You’re kidding me…

Miss Jo, I was looking at you today and wondering to myself where all the time has gone. When people used to tell me that everything would go by quickly, I honestly didn’t believe them. In our early days of sleepless nights and constant feeding, I felt like time was crawling.

But things did fly by. And now you’re running around the house, looking up at me with those big blue eyes, saying words. I seriously can’t believe it.

Just in case you’re wondering, the words you say? They’re hilarious. We’ve got “cheese,” “keys,” “dog,” “mama,” “dada,” and “no.” Quite the combination. And then every once in a while you’ll throw a new one in there and I’ll be amazed by how fast you learn. (Speaking of which, you’ve learned how to snap and it cracks. me. up.)

The crazy thing is, 15 months from now, things will have changed completely AGAIN. And then before I know it, you’ll be wanting to borrow the car, or (heaven forbid) date, and I just won’t know what to do.

Stop growing, J! I can’t stand it. As much as I love watching you learn and experience new things…I (selfishly) just want you to stay my little baby forever.

Love, Your Mama

Leave a Reply

