Motherhood / Thoughts

Sometimes

Sometimes…my house gets super messy, so Josie and I play a fun game of “Kick the Clutter.”

 

Sometimes…I justify eating obscene amounts of Nutella by telling myself that hazelnuts have protein, so it’s totally okay.

 

Sometimes…I fall asleep on the couch, only to wake up to Josie handing me something she pulled from the bathroom trashcan.

 

Sometimes…I spend my entire week waiting to find out who gets kicked off next on Project Runway.

 

Sometimes…when I take my daughter for a walk, she’s better dressed than I am. Because I’m wearing sweats and it’s 2 in the afternoon.

 

Sometimes…being a mom is hard! But I wouldn’t trade it. Because I get to see this cute face every day.

 

DSC08197
Her best cheesy smile.

And that makes it all worth it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

